Home /
The Holy Kursk Root Icon is visiting our Diocese

The Holy Kursk Root Icon is visiting the Diocese from Tuesday 26th March until Sunday 21st April

The more detailed Schedule is as follows:

Tuesday 26th March the Icon arrives in London with His Grace Bishop Nicholas. It remains in London until Tuesday 2nd April.

Friday 29th March it will be present at he Presanctified Liturgy at the London Cathedral

Saturday 30th March it will  be present at the Liturgy at 9.00 a.m. at the London Cathedral and it will visit Ennismore Gardens on the afternoon and evening for the Vigil.

Sunday 31st March it will be present at services in the London Cathedral

Monday 1st April the Icon will be in London

Tuesday 2nd April the Icon will travel to Felixstowe and  Colchester and area.

Wednesday 3rd April the Icon will visit Bury St Edmunds, Medlesham and Wisbech

Thursday 4th April the Icon will visit Witham, Chelmsford, Brentwood, Basildon, Romford and Ilford

Friday 5th April the Icon will visit Colchester, Clacton and Frinton including St Panteleimon's Monastery

Saturday 6th April the Icon will visit Ashford and be present at the Vigil in Colchester

Sunday 7th April, the Annunciation, the Icon will be present at services in Colchester

Monday 8th April the Icon will visit Colchester

Tuesday 9th April the Icon will travel to Norwich.

Thursday 11th April at 11.00 a.m. it will travel to Mettingham and travel to Walsingham. It will be at the Shrine Chapel for a Reader's Akathist at 1.00 p.m. Visit to local Monastic Skete and local parishioners then to Bungay

Thursday 11th April it will be visiting the College of Our Lady of Mettingham and then present at the Moleben at 7.00 p.m. followed by Compline and Canon at 8.30 p.m.

Friday 12th April it  will travel to visit parishioners in Winterton on Sea, then Norwich, Garboldisam, and Bury St Edmunds. It will then travel to London.

Saturday 13th April it will  be present at the 9.00 a.m. Hierarchal Liturgy in the Diocesan Cathedral and the Unction service at 1.00 p.m. and then will travel North via Whitney and Oxford (5.30. p.m.) St Nicholas the Wonderworker.

Sunday 14th April  the Icon will be in St Elisabeth's Wallasey for the Sunday Liturgy then in the Pokrov Parish, Manchester from 2.30.p.m.

Monday 15th April the Icon will visit Liverpool, St Helens, Aston in Makerfield, Ormskirk and Southport

Tuesday 16th April the Icon will visit Ellesmere Port, Chester and North Wales and will be present at a Moleben and Akathist in St Elisabeth's at 7.00 p.m.

Wednesday 17th April the Icon will be in the Wirral and area and present at the Presanctified Liturgy at St Elisabeth's  at 6.00.p.m. It will then travel to mid Wales.

Thursday 18th April until Saturday 20th April the Icon will be in Llanelli and Cardiff. It will be present at the Liturgy for Lazarus Saturday in Cardiff.

Saturday 20th April it will tarvel from Bristol Airport to Dublin at about 4.00 p.m.and be present at the Vigil and Akathist in Stradbally at 7.00 p.m..

Sunday 21st April it will be in Dublin and will be at the Palm Sunday Liturgy at St Peter and Paul's. It flies to New York on Sunday late afternoon. 

Please check for services on the websites of the nearest ROCOR parish.

 

Share This:



< PreviousNext >
Welcome

Welcome to the web site of the Russian Orthodox Diocese of Great Britain and Ireland. We invite you to explore the host of information provided here, and above all to visit one of our parishes to join us in prayer to the Holy Trinity in a land where Holy Orthodoxy was introduced in Apostolic times.

Translate this Page

You may use the drop-down link below to translate this page via GoogleTranslate into a language of your choice.

Today's Calendar

Support the ROCOR's Fund for Assistance

Diocese of Great Britain and Ireland (ROCOR)
Diocesan Chancellery, 58 Shrewsbury Road
Prenton Birkenhead, CH43 2HY

Copyright 2018
Diocese of Great Britain and Ireland
Website Powered by Orthodox Web Solutions